CTOTF™: 40 years and counting

CTOTF2010LogoTM_Web_8CTOTF™ celebrated four decades of service to the industry with a gala celebration to kick off its fall 2015 conference and trade show in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho, September 20-24. The formal affair was a fitting send-off for Wickey and Mike Elmo, who retired after managing CTOTF meetings and the organization’s administrative activities for the last 20 years, give or take. Their Puritan work ethic, business sense, warmth, and generosity were constants in a prolonged period of disruptive industry change, contributing very significantly to CTOTF’s ongoing success.

CTOTF 40th Fig

Chairman Jack Borsch, recently appointed electric utility director for the City of Lake Worth (Fla), announced that Ivy Barton Suter and her brother, Greg Barton, of Event Planning Solutions LLC, would manage CTOTF meetings going forward. Both are engineering graduates of the United States Merchant Marine Academy (Kings Point); both sailed on their licenses.

Suter and Barton already have the 2016 spring and fall meetings arranged. Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, St. Augustine, Fla, is the site of the April 3-7 conference; Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, Calif, hosts the September 11-15 meeting.

The organization’s Leadership Committee was updated for Year 41. Details are below.

Executive Board

Jack Borsch, chair; Zach Cowart, TVA, vice chair, turbines; Ray H deBerge, Ameren Missouri, vice chair, power systems; and Richard W Evans, Old Dominion Electric Cooperative, vice chair, growth and development; Ivy Suter, Event Planning Solutions, Operations.

Roundtable Leadership Teams

Industry Issues: Greg Chancellor, SMEPA, and Mike D’Avico, JEA, vice chairs.

O&M and Business Practices: William O’Brien, IHI Power Services, chair; Dariusz Rekowski, NV Energy, and Samantha Nelson, SCE, vice chairs.

GE Roundtables (frames): Marty Magby, Westar Energy, senior chair; Pierre Boehler, NRG Energy, F-class chair; Nathan Holland, TVA, F-class vice chair; Ed Wong, NRG Energy, E-class chair; Dave Hollandsworth, GRU, and Dan Giel, E-class vice chairs.

Mitsubishi Roundtable: Zach Cowart, TVA, chair; Mike Dwyer, Portland General Electric Co, and Christopher Kim, Dominion, vice chairs.

Alstom Roundtable: Bruce Barnhouse, Lincoln Electric System, chair; Greg Wilson, Kentucky Utilities, vice chair.

Combined Cycle Roundtable: Roger Schnabel, CAMS New Mexico LLC, chair; Rick Shackelford, Green Country Energy LLC, and Doug Hudson, Puget Sound Energy, vice chairs.

Environmental Systems Roundtable: Kimberly Williams, NV Energy, chair.

Generator, HV Electrical, and I&C Roundtable: Moh Saleh, SRP, senior chair; Ron Jernigan, NRG Energy, chair, HV electrical.

Siemens Roundtables: Rich Wallen, Oglethorpe Power, senior chair; Olaf Barth, Dominion, chair, V-class; Dave Tummonds, LG&E, chair, advanced frames; Joe Mitchell, NRG Energy, and Scott Trantham, GRU, vice chairs, advanced frames.

Aero Roundtables: Greg Dolezal, Klamath Cogeneration and Peakers, senior chair and acting chair, FT4 and FT8 engines; John-Erik Nelson, BELD, chair, Rolls Royce engines; Dennis Oehring, ProEnergy Services, chair, GE LM class engines; William Chen, LACSD, chair, Solar engines.

NERC/FERC Roundtable: John Horishny, Ethos Energy Group, chair; Dwight Beatty, NAES Corp, vice chair.

Posted in Best Practices |

Comments are closed.