Upcoming User Group Meetings

The meetings listed in this calendar are conducted by independent user groups serving generating plants powered by gas turbines. The editors recommend they receive priority status in your conference planning. This is a working list, so please check back often.

2017

CTOTF Spring
April 23-27 

Conference & Trade Show, Orlando, Fla, DoubleTree by Hilton (at entrance to Universal Orlando). Chairman: Jack Borsch, jborsch@lakeworth.org. Details/registration at www.ctotf.org. Contact: Ivy Suter, ivysuter@gmail.com.

ETN Industrial RB211 User Group
May 3-4

2017 Annual Conference, Milan, Italy, Hotel Lombardia (Viale Lombardia, 74/76 – 20131 Milano). Event coordinator: European Turbine Network (ETN). Details available at www.etn-gasturbine.eu/events/etn-events/industrial-rb211-user-group-meeting-2017. Contact: Ignacio Lescano, Technical Project Officer, il@etn-gasturbine.eu, +32 (0)2 646 15 77.

7F Users Group
May 15-19

2017 Conference & Vendor Fair, San Antonio, Tex, La Cantera Hill Country Resort and Spa. Chairman: Clift Pompee, clift.pompee@duke-energy.com. Details/registration at www.powerusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

European HRSG Forum
May 16-18

Fourth Annual Meeting, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport. Chairman: Ladislav Bursik, ladi.bursik@bht-gmbh.com. Details as they become available at europeanhrsgforum.de.

501D5-D5A Users
June TBA

20th Anniversary Meeting, decision on venue pending. Chairman: Gabe Fleck, gfleck@aeci.org. Registration and other details at www.501d5-d5ausers.org as they become available.

V Users Group
June 12-15

2017 Annual Conference, Nashville, Tenn, Renaissance Nashville Hotel. Contact: Kelly Lewis, conference coordinator, kelly.lewis@siemens.com.

ETN LM2500 User Group
June 14-15

2017 Annual Conference, Brussels, Belgium, Thon Hotel Stephanie. Co-chairmen: Bernard Quoix (Total) and Ron Schoenmaeker (Shell). Event coordinator: European Turbine Network (ETN). Details available at www.etn-gasturbine.eu/events/etn-events/lm2500-user-group-meeting-2017. Contact: Ignacio Lescano, Technical Project Officer, il@etn-gasturbine.eu, +32 (0)2 646 15 77.

Frame 6 Users Group
June 18-22

Annual Conference & Vendor Fair, San Antonio, Tex, La Cantera Hill Country Resort and Spa. Co-chairmen: Jeff Gillis, william.j.gillis@exxonmobil.com, and Sam Moots, smoots@coloradoenergy.com. Details/registration when available at www.Frame6UsersGroup.org. Contact: Greg Boland, Creative Ventures Holding, conference manager, greg.boland@ceidmc.com.

T3000 Users Group
June 20-22

2017 Conference, Atlanta, Ga, Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel and Conference Center. Contacts: Bob Lake, chairman, bob.lake@fpl.com; Elizabeth Moore, event coordinator, elizabeth.moore@siemens.com.

Ovation Users’ Group
July 23-27

30th Annual Conference, Pittsburgh, Westin Convention Center Hotel. Register for membership (end users of Ovation and WDPF systems only) at www.ovationusers.com and follow website for details when available. Contact: Kathleen Garvey, kathleen.garvey@emerson.com.

Combined Cycle Users Group (CCUG)
August 28-31

2017 Conference and Discussion Forum, Phoenix, Ariz, Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass. Meeting is co-located with the Steam Turbine Users Group and Generator Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Chairman: Steve Royall, sgr8@pge.com. Details at www.ccusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Steam Turbine Users Group (STUG)
August 28-31

2017 Conference and Vendor Fair, Phoenix, Ariz, Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle Users Group and Generator Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Vice Chairman: Bert Norfleet, bert.norfleet@dom.com. Details at www.stusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Generator Users Group (GUG)
August 28-31

2017 Conference and Vendor Fair, Phoenix, Ariz, Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle Users Group and Steam Turbine Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Chairman: Kent Smith, kentn.smith@duke-energy.com. Details at www.genusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

CTOTF Fall
September 17-21

Conference & Trade Show, San Antonio, Tex, Hyatt Regency Hill Country. Chairman: Jack Borsch, jborsch@lakeworth.org. Details/registration at www.ctotf.org when available. Contact: Ivy Suter, ivysuter@gmail.com.

ACC Users Group
October 2-7

Ninth Annual Conference, Las Vegas, Nev, Westin Las Vegas. Details at www.acc-usersgroup.org as they become available. Registration/sponsorships contact: Sheila Vashi, sheila.vashi@sv-events.net. Speaker/program contact: Dr Andrew Howell, chairman, andy.howell@xcelenergy.com.

7EA Users Group
October 23-26

Annual Conference and Exhibition, St. Augustine, Fla, World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort. Details/registration at ge7ea.users-groups.com when available.

Australasian HRSG Users Group 
November 14-16 

2017 Annual Conference, Sydney, Australia, Rydges World Square Hotel. Visit conference website for details: www.eiseverywhere.com//ehome/ahug2017. Chairman: Dr R Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. Submit abstracts for consideration directly to Dooley. Conference contact: Heather McDowell, heathermcdowell@meccaconceptconferences.onmicrosoft.com.

2018

501F Users Group
February 25-March 2

Annual Meeting, Orlando, Fla, Grand Cyprus Orlando. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Details/registration at 501f.users-groups.com when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

HRSG Forum with Bob Anderson
March 5-7

Second Annual Meeting, Houston, Tex, Hyatt Regency Houston. Chairman: Bob Anderson. Details/registration at www.HRSGForum.com when available. Contact: Alan Morris, commercial manager, amorris@morrismarketinginc.com.

Western Turbine Users Inc
March 18-21

28th Anniversary Meeting, Palm Springs, Calif, Renaissance Hotel/Palm Springs Convention Center. Chairman: Chuck Casey, ccasey@riversideca.gov. Details/registration at www.wtui.com when available. Contact: Charlene Raaker, raaker.charlene@prodigy.net.

7F Users Group
May 7-11

2018 Conference & Vendor Fair, Atlanta, Ga, Atlanta Marriott Marquis. Details/registration at www.powerusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.