Upcoming User Group Meetings

The meetings listed in this calendar are conducted by user groups serving generating plants powered by gas turbines. The editors recommend they receive priority status in your conference planning. This is a working list, so please check back often.

2019

Combined Cycle Users Group (CCUG)
August 26-30

2019 Conference and Discussion Forum, St. Louis, Mo, Marriott St. Louis Grand. Meeting is co-located with the Steam Turbine, Generator, and Power Plant Controls Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Details at www.ccusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Steam Turbine Users Group (STUG)
August 26-30

2019 Conference and Vendor Fair, St. Louis, Mo, Marriott St. Louis Grand. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle, Generator, and Power Plant Controls Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Details at http://www.stusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Generator Users Group (GUG)
August 26-30

2019 Conference and Vendor Fair, St. Louis, Mo, Marriott St. Louis Grand. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle, Steam Turbine, and Power Plant Controls Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Details at http://www.genusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Power Plant Controls Users Group (PPCUG)
August 26-30

2019 Conference and Vendor Fair, St. Louis, Mo, Marriott St. Louis Grand. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle, Steam Turbine, and Generators Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Chairman: Peter So, pso@calpine.com. Details at www.powerusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Siemens V Users Group
September 9-12

2019 Annual Conference, Pittsburgh, Pa, Marriott City Center. Contact: Dawn McCarter, conference coordinator, dawn.mccarter@siemens.com.

ACC Users Group
October 21-24

Eleventh Annual Conference. Queretaro, Mexico, Grand Fiesta Americana. Details at www.acc-usersgroup.org as they become available. Registration/sponsorships contact: Sheila Vashi, sheila.vashi@sv-events.net. Speaker/program contact: Dr Andrew Howell, chairman, ahowell@epri.com.

7EA Users Group
November 3-7

Annual Conference and Exhibition, Louisville, KY, The Galt House Hotel and Conference Center. Details/registration at http://ge7ea.users-groups.com when available.

Australasian Boiler and HRSG Users Group
October 30-November 1

2019 Annual Conference, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, Brisbane Conference & Exhibition Centre. Visit conference website (www.ahug.co.nz) for details as they become available. Chairman: Dr R Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. Submit abstracts for consideration directly to Dooley. Conference contact: rachel@meccaconcepts.com.au.

2020

AOG
January 27-31

3rd Annual Meeting, Houston, Tex, Magnolia Hotel Houston. 1100 Texas Ave, Houston, Tex, 77002. Chairmen: Brian Vokal, bjvokal@midcogen.com and Chris Hutson, cdhutson@southernco.com. Details/registration coming soon @ https://aogusers.com/. Contact: Jeff Chapin, meeting coordinator, jchapin@aogusers.com

501F Users Group
February 9-13

Annual Meeting, West Palm Beach, Fla, Hilton West Palm Beach. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Details/registration at https://forum.501fusers.org/login when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

International Conference on Film Forming Substances (FFS 2020)
March 10-12

Fourth annual conference, Strasbourg, France, Hilton Strasbourg. Details/registration at www.ppchem.com/event/ffs2020 as they become available. Chairman: Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. Contact: Tapio Werder, tapio.werder@ppchem.com.

Western Turbine Users (WTUI)
March 29-April 1

30th Anniversary Conference and Expo, Long Beach, Calif, Long Beach Convention Center. Visit www.wtui.com end of summer for more information about the conference and registration. Contacts: Charlene Raaker, conference registration coordinator, craaker@wtui.com; Wayne Kawamoto, conference executive director, wkawamoto@wtui.com.

Ovation Users’ Group
July 26-30

33rd Annual Conference, Pittsburgh, Westin Convention Center Hotel. Register for membership (end users of Ovation and WDPF systems only) at www.ovationusers.com and follow website for details. Contact: Kathleen Garvey, kathleen.garvey@emerson.com.

7F Users Group
May 18-22

2020 Conference & Vendor Fair, Dallas, Tex, Fairmont Dallas Hotel. Details/registration at www.powerusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

European HRSG Forum
May 26-28

Seventh Annual Meeting, Strasbourg, France, Hilton Strasbourg. Details/registration at www.ppchem.com/event/ehf2020 as they become available. Chairman: Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. Contact: Tapio Werder, tapio.werder@ppchem.com.

501D5-D5A Users
June 2-4

23rd Annual Meeting, St. Louis, Mo, Ritz-Carlton St. Louis. Details/registration at www.501d5-d5ausers.org as they become available. Chairman: Gabe Fleck, gfleck@aeci.org.

Frame 6 Users Group
June 8-11

Annual Conference & Vendor Fair, San Antonio, Tex, La Cantera Resort & Spa. Details/registration at www.Frame6UsersGroup.org as they become available. Co-chairs: Jeff Gillis, william.j.gillis@exxonmobil.com, and Sam Moots, smoots@coloradoenergy.com. Contact: Greg Boland, Creative Ventures Holding, conference manager, greg.boland@ceidmc.com.

T3K Annual Conference
Week of June 15

Orlando, Fla, Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Meeting is co-located with the Siemens Customer Conference for F, G & H Technology. Chairman: Bob Lake, bob.lake@fpl.com. Contact: Elizabeth Moore, elizabeth.moore@siemens.com.

Siemens Customer Conference for F, G & H Technology
Week of June 15

Orlando, Fla, Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Meeting is co-located with the T3K Annual Conference. Contact: Dawn McCarter, dawn.mccarter@siemens.com.

HRSG Forum with Bob Anderson
July 20-23

Fourth Annual Meeting, Orlando, Fla, Rosen Shingle Creek. Details/registration at www.hrsgforum.com as they become available. Chairman: Bob Anderson, anderson@hrsgforum.com. Contact: Alan Morris, commercial manager, amorris@morrismarketinginc.com.

Combined Cycle Users Group (CCUG)
August 31-September 3

2020 Conference and Discussion Forum, San Antonio, Tex, San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter. Meeting is co-located with the Steam Turbine, Generator, and Power Plant Controls Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Details/registration at www.ccusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Steam Turbine Users Group (STUG)
August 31-September 3

2020 Conference and Vendor Fair, San Antonio, Tex, San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle, Generator, and Power Plant Controls Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Details/registration at www.stusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Generator Users Group (GUG)
August 31-September 3

2020 Conference and Vendor Fair, San Antonio, Tex, San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle, Steam Turbine, and Power Plant Controls Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Details/registration at www.genusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Power Plant Controls Users Group (PPCUG)
August 31-September 3

2020 Conference and Vendor Fair, San Antonio, Tex, San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle, Steam Turbine, and Generators Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Chairman: Peter So, pso@calpine.com. Details/registration at www.powerusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

V Users Group, 2020 Annual Conference
Week of September 14

Niagara Falls, NY, Hilton Niagara Fallsview. Contact: Dawn McCarter, conference coordinator, dawn.mccarter@siemens.com.

2021

501F Users Group
February 21-25

Annual Meeting, Reno, Nev., The Peppermill Resort. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Details/registration at https://forum.501fusers.org/login when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

Western Turbine Users Inc
March 21-24

31st Anniversary Conference & Expo, Palm Springs, Calif, Renaissance Hotel/Palm Springs Convention Center. Details/registration at www.wtui.com as they become available. Contacts: Charlene Raaker, conference registration coordinator, craaker@wtui.com; Wayne Kawamoto, conference executive director, wkawamoto@wtui.com.

 

Ovation Users’ Group
July 25-29

34th Annual Conference, Pittsburgh, Westin Convention Center Hotel. Register for membership (end users of Ovation and WDPF systems only) at www.ovationusers.com and follow website for details. Contact: Kathleen Garvey, kathleen.garvey@emerson.com.

2022

Western Turbine Users Inc
March 20-23

32nd Anniversary Conference and Expo, Long Beach, Calif, Long Beach Convention Center. Details/registration at www.wtui.com as they become available. Contacts: Charlene Raaker, conference registration coordinator, craaker@wtui.com; Wayne Kawamoto, conference executive director, wkawamoto@wtui.com.