Upcoming User Group Meetings

The meetings listed in this calendar are conducted by independent user groups serving generating plants powered by gas turbines. The editors recommend they receive priority status in your conference planning. This is a working list, so please check back often.

2017

7EA Users Group
October 23-26

Annual Conference and Exhibition, St. Augustine, Fla, World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort. Details/registration at ge7ea.users-groups.com when available.

Australasian HRSG Users Group 
November 14-16 

2017 Annual Conference, Sydney, Australia, Rydges World Square Hotel. Visit conference website for details: www.eiseverywhere.com//ehome/ahug2017. Chairman: Dr R Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. Submit abstracts for consideration directly to Dooley. Conference contact: Heather McDowell, heathermcdowell@meccaconceptconferences.onmicrosoft.com.

2018

Power Plant Controls Symposium
February 20-22

Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites Greenville Downtown Riverplace. Details soon to come.

501F Users Group
February 25-March 2

Annual Meeting, Orlando, Fla, Grand Cypress Orlando. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Details/registration at 501f.users-groups.com when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

HRSG Forum with Bob Anderson
March 5-7

Second Annual Meeting, Houston, Tex, Hyatt Regency Houston. Chairman: Bob Anderson. Details/registration at www.HRSGForum.com when available. Contact: Alan Morris, commercial manager, amorris@morrismarketinginc.com.

2nd Int’l Conference on Film Forming Amines and Products
March 20-22

Prague, Czech Republic, Hotel NH Prague City. Chairman: Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. For more information, contact Ladislav Bursik, conference coordinator, at ladi.bursik@bht-gmbh.com.

CTOTF 43rd Spring Conference & Trade Show
April 8-12

Greenville, SC, Hyatt Regency Greenville. Chairman: Jack Borsch, john.borsch@ihipower.com. Details/registration at www.ctotf.org when available. Contact: Ivy Suter, ivysuter@gmail.com.

7F Users Group
May 7-11

2018 Conference & Vendor Fair, Atlanta, Ga, Atlanta Marriott Marquis. Details/registration at www.powerusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

European HRSG Forum
May 15-17

Fifth Annual Meeting, Bilbao, Spain, Meliá Hotel. Chairman: Ladislav Bursik, ladi.bursik@bht-gmbh.com. Details as they become available at http://europeanhrsgforum.de.

501D5-D5A Users
June TBA

21st Annual Meeting, decision on venue pending. Chairman: Gabe Fleck, gfleck@aeci.org. Registration and other details at www.501d5-d5ausers.org when available.

V Users Group
June TBA

2018 Annual Conference, Location/venue TBA. Contact: Kelly Lewis, conference coordinator, kelly.lewis@siemens.com.

Frame 6 Users Group
June 11-14

Annual Conference & Vendor Fair, Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla, Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort & Spa, Co-chairmen: Jeff Gillis, william.j.gillis@exxonmobil.com, and Sam Moots, smoots@coloradoenergy.com. Details/registration at www.Frame6UsersGroup.org. Contact: Greg Boland, Creative Ventures Holding, conference manager, greg.boland@ceidmc.com.

Ovation Users’ Group
July 29-August 2

31st Annual Conference, Pittsburgh, Westin Convention Center Hotel. Register for membership (end users of Ovation and WDPF systems only) at www.ovationusers.com and follow website for details. Contact: Kathleen Garvey, kathleen.garvey@emerson.com.

Combined Cycle Users Group (CCUG)
August 27-30

2018 Conference and Discussion Forum, Louisville, Ky, Louisville Marriott Downtown. Meeting is co-located with the Steam Turbine Users Group and Generator Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Chairman: Phyllis Gassert, phyllis.gassert@talenenergy.com. Details at www.ccusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Steam Turbine Users Group (STUG)
August 27-30

2018 Conference and Vendor Fair, Louisville, Ky, Louisville Marriott Downtown. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle Users Group and Generator Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Vice Chairman: Bert Norfleet, bert.norfleet@dom.com. Details at www.stusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Generator Users Group (GUG)
August 27-30

2018 Conference and Vendor Fair, Louisville, Ky, Louisville Marriott Downtown. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle Users Group and Steam Turbine Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Chairman: Kent Smith, kentn.smith@duke-energy.com. Details at www.genusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

CTOTF Fall Conference & Trade Show
September 16-20

Chandler (Phoenix), Ariz, Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass. Chairman: Jack Borsch, john.borsch@ihipower.com. Details/registration at www.ctotf.org. Contact: Ivy Suter, ivysuter@gmail.com.

T3000 Users Group
September 17-xx

Annual Conference, Orlando, Fla, venue TBA. Chairman: Bob Lake, bob.lake@fpl.com. Contact: Elizabeth Moore, Elizabeth.moore@siemens.com.

ACC Users Group
October TBA

Tenth Annual Conference, location/venue TBA. Details at www.acc-usersgroup.org when available. Registration/sponsorships contact: Sheila Vashi, sheila.vashi@sv-events.net. Speaker/program contact: Dr Andrew Howell, chairman, andy.howell@xcelenergy.com.

7EA Users Group
October TBA

Annual Conference and Exhibition, location/venue TBA. Details/registration at ge7ea.users-groups.com when available.

Australasian HRSG Users Group
November TBA

2018 Annual Conference, location/venue TBA. Visit conference website for details: https://www.eiseverywhere.com//ehome/ahug2018. Chairman: Dr R Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. Submit abstracts for consideration directly to Dooley. Conference contact: Heather McDowell, heathermcdowell@meccaconceptconferences.onmicrosoft.com