Upcoming User Group Meetings

The meetings listed in this calendar are conducted by independent user groups serving generating plants powered by gas turbines. The editors recommend they receive priority status in your conference planning. This is a working list, so please check back often.

2018

Ovation Users’ Group
July 29-August 2

31st Annual Conference, Pittsburgh, Westin Convention Center Hotel. Register for membership (end users of Ovation and WDPF systems only) at www.ovationusers.com and follow website for details. Contact: Kathleen Garvey, kathleen.garvey@emerson.com.

Combined Cycle Users Group (CCUG)
August 27-30

2018 Conference and Discussion Forum, Louisville, Ky, Louisville Marriott Downtown. Meeting is co-located with the Steam Turbine Users Group and Generator Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Chairman: Phyllis Gassert, phyllis.gassert@talenenergy.com. Details at www.ccusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Steam Turbine Users Group (STUG)
August 27-30

2018 Conference and Vendor Fair, Louisville, Ky, Louisville Marriott Downtown. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle Users Group and Generator Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Vice Chairman: Bert Norfleet, bert.norfleet@dom.com. Details at www.stusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Generator Users Group (GUG)
August 27-30

2018 Conference and Vendor Fair, Louisville, Ky, Louisville Marriott Downtown. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle Users Group and Steam Turbine Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Chairman: Kent Smith, kentn.smith@duke-energy.com. Details at www.genusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

V Users Group
September 10-13

2018 Annual Conference, Denver, Colo, Hilton Denver Inverness. Contact: Kelly Lewis, conference coordinator, kelly.lewis@siemens.com.

CTOTF Fall Conference & Trade Show
September 16-20

Chandler (Phoenix), Ariz, Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass. Chairman: Jack Borsch, john.borsch@ihipower.com. Details/registration at www.ctotf.org. Contact: Ivy Suter, ivysuter@gmail.com.

ACC Users Group
October 8-11

Tenth Annual Conference, Colorado Springs, Colo, Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Details at www.acc-usersgroup.org when available. Registration/sponsorships contact: Sheila Vashi, sheila.vashi@sv-events.net. Speaker/program contact: Dr Andrew Howell, chairman, andy.howell@xcelenergy.com.

7EA Users Group
October 7-11

Annual Conference and Exhibition, Garden Grove, Calif, Hyatt Regency. Details/registration at ge7ea.users-groups.com when available.

Australasian HRSG Users Group
November 13-15

2018 Annual Conference, Brisbane, Australia, Convention Centre.  Visit conference website for details: https://www.eiseverywhere.com//ehome/ahug2018. Chairman: Dr R Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. Submit abstracts for consideration directly to Dooley. Conference contact: Heather McDowell, heathermcdowell@meccaconceptconferences.onmicrosoft.com

501G Users Group
December 4-6

Mid-Year Meeting, Orlando, Fla, Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. Contact: Steve Bates, chairman, steven.bates@dynegy.com.

2019

501F Users Group
February 17-22

Annual Meeting, Scottsdale Ariz, Doubletree Resort Paradise Valley. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Details/registration at 501f.users-groups.com when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

2020

501F Users Group
February 9-13

Annual Meeting, West Palm Beach, Fla, Hilton West Palm Beach. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Details/registration at 501f.users-groups.com when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.