Upcoming User Group Meetings

The meetings listed in this calendar are conducted by user groups serving generating plants powered by gas turbines. The editors recommend they receive priority status in your conference planning. This is a working list, so please check back often.

2019

EPRI TGUG Workshop

January 14-15

Savannah, Ga, Hyatt Regency Savannah. Registration open at www.epri.com. Generator contact: Bill Moore, bgmoore@epri.com. Turbine contact: James Wieters, jwieters@epri.com.

AOG 

February 4-7

Serving owners and operators of Alstom gas and steam turbines. 2nd Annual Meeting and Vendor Fair, Raleigh, NC, The StateView Hotel. Coordinator: Jeff Chapin, jchapin@liburdi.com. Chairmen: Brian Vokal, bjvokal@midcogen.com and Chris Hutson, CDHUTSON@southernco.com.

501F Users Group
February 17-22

Annual Meeting, Scottsdale Ariz, Doubletree Resort Paradise Valley. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Details/registration at 501f.users-groups.com when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

Western Turbine Users Inc

March 17-20

29th Anniversary Conference and Expo, Las Vegas, Nev, South Point Hotel and Spa. Visit www.wtui.com for more information and registration. Contacts: Charlene Raaker, conference registration coordinator, craaker@wtui.com; Wayne Kawamoto, conference executive director, wkawamoto@wtui.com.

Film Forming Substances (FFS 2019)

March 19-21

3rd International Conference. Heidelberg, Germany, Crown Plaza Heidelberg City Centre. Chairman: Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. For more information, visit https://iapws-ffs.cvent.com/FFS2019 or contact Tapio Werder at tapio.werder@waesseri.com.

CTOTF

April 28-May 2

44th Spring Conference & Trade Show, St. Augustine, Fla, Renaissance World Golf Village. Chairman: Jack Borsch, john.borsch@ihipower.com. Details/registration at http://www.ctotf.org when available. Contact: Ivy Suter, ivysuter@gmail.com.

European HRSG Forum

May 14-16

Sixth Annual Meeting, Athens, Greece, Titania Hotel. Chairman: Ladislav Bursik, ladi.bursik@bht-gmbh.com. Registration is open at http://europeanhrsgforum.de.

7F Users Group

May 20-24

2019 Conference & Vendor Fair, Schaumburg, Ill, Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel and Convention Center. Details/registration at www.powerusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

501D5-D5A Users

June 4-6

22nd Annual Meeting. Location and venue to be announced. Chairman: Gabe Fleck, gfleck@aeci.org. Registration and other details at www.501d5-d5ausers.org as they become available.

Frame 6 Users Group

June 10-13

Annual Conference & Vendor Fair, Costa Mesa, Calif, Hilton Orange County. Co-chairmen: Jeff Gillis, william.j.gillis@exxonmobil.com, and Sam Moots, smoots@coloradoenergy.com. Details/registration at www.Frame6UsersGroup.org as they become available. Contact: Greg Boland, Creative Ventures Holding, conference manager, greg.boland@ceidmc.com.

T3K Annual Conference

June (target)

Location and venue to be decided. Chairman: Bob Lake, bob.lake@fpl.com. Contact: Elizabeth Moore, elizabeth.moore@siemens.com.

Siemens Customer Conference for F, G & H Technology

June 17-20

Orlando, Fla, Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek. Contact: Dawn McCarter, dawn.mccarter@siemens.com.

HRSG Forum with Bob Anderson

July 22-24

Third Annual Meeting, Orlando, Fla, Hilton Orlando. Chairman: Bob Anderson. Details/registration at www.HRSGforum.com. Contact: Alan Morris, commercial manager, amorris@morrismarketinginc.com.

Ovation Users’ Group

July 28-August 1

32nd Annual Conference, Pittsburgh, Westin Convention Center Hotel. Register for membership (end users of Ovation and WDPF systems only) at www.ovationusers.com and follow website for details. Contact: Kathleen Garvey, kathleen.garvey@emerson.com.

Combined Cycle Users Group (CCUG)

August 26-30

2019 Conference and Discussion Forum, St. Louis, Mo, Marriott St. Louis Grand. Meeting is co-located with the Steam Turbine, Generator, and Power Plant Controls Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Details at www.ccusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Steam Turbine Users Group (STUG)

August 26-30

2019 Conference and Vendor Fair, St. Louis, Mo, Marriott St. Louis Grand. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle, Generator, and Power Plant Controls Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Details at http://www.stusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Generator Users Group (GUG)

August 26-30

2019 Conference and Vendor Fair, St. Louis, Mo, Marriott St. Louis Grand. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle, Steam Turbine, and Power Plant Controls Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Details at http://www.genusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Power Plant Controls Users Group (PPCUG)

August 26-30

2019 Conference and Vendor Fair, St. Louis, Mo, Marriott St. Louis Grand. Meeting is co-located with the Combined Cycle, Steam Turbine, and Generators Users Groups; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Chairman: Peter So, pso@calpine.com. Details at www.powerusers.org when available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

V Users Group

Week of September 9 (target)

2019 Annual Conference. Location and venue to be decided. Contact: Dawn McCarter, conference coordinator, dawn.mccarter@siemens.com.

CTOTF

September 15-19

Fall Conference & Trade Show, Rancho Mirage, Calif, Westin Mission Hills. Chairman: Jack Borsch, john.borsch@ihipower.com. Details/registration at www.ctotf.org when available. Contact: Ivy Suter, ivysuter@gmail.com.  

ACC Users Group

October (target)

Eleventh Annual Conference. Location and venue to be decided. Details at www.acc-usersgroup.org as they become available. Registration/sponsorships contact: Sheila Vashi, sheila.vashi@sv-events.net. Speaker/program contact: Dr Andrew Howell, chairman, ahowell@epri.com.

7EA Users Group

October (target)

Annual Conference and Exhibition. Location and venue to be decided. Details/registration at http://ge7ea.users-groups.com when available.

Australasian HRSG Users Group

November (target)

2019 Annual Conference. Location and venue to be decided. Visit conference website (www.ahug.co.nz) for details as they become available. Chairman: Dr R Barry Dooley, bdooley@structint.com. Submit abstracts for consideration directly to Dooley. Conference contact: Heather McDowell, meccaconcepts@bigpond.com.

2020

501F Users Group
February 9-13

Annual Meeting, West Palm Beach, Fla, Hilton West Palm Beach. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Details/registration at 501f.users-groups.com when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.