Upcoming User Group Meetings

The meetings listed in this calendar are conducted by user groups serving generating plants powered by gas turbines. The editors recommend they receive priority status in your conference planning. This is a working list, so please check back often.

2020

 

7EA Users Group Digital Conference
October 20-22

Details/registration at www.powerusers.org. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Combined Cycle Users Group (CCUG) 
November 10 – December10

Details/registration at www.ccusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Steam Turbine Users Group (STUG) Digital Conference
November 10 – December10

Details/registration at www.stusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Generator Users Group (GUG) Digital Conference
November 10 – December10

 Details/registration at www.genusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

Power Plant Controls Users Group (PPCUG) Digital Conference
November 10 – December 10

Chairman: Peter So, pso@calpine.com. Details/registration at www.powerusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net

 

2021

AOG (Alstom Owners Group) Digital Conference
Week of February 1

Details/registration at https://aogusers.com as they become available. Contact: Jeff Chapin, jchapin@aogusers.com.

Frame 9FA/FB/H User Conference
February 8-11, 2021

Rome, Italy. Details at https://ssl.gtusers.com. Chairman: Kevin Lindley, RWEN Power, kevin.lindley@RWEnpower.com. Coordinator: Yrjo Komokallio, GTUsers.com, yrjo.komokallio@gtusers.com.

501F Users Group
February 21-25

Annual Meeting, Reno, Nev., The Peppermill Resort. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Details/registration at https://forum.501fusers.org/login when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

501G Users Group
February 21-25

Annual Meeting co-located with 501F Users Group, Reno, Nev., The Peppermill Resort. Chairman: Steve Bates, steven.bates@vistraenergy.com. Details/registration at https://forum.501fusers.org/login when available. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

Western Turbine Users Inc
March 21-24

31st Anniversary Conference & Expo, Palm Springs, Calif, Renaissance Hotel/Palm Springs Convention Center. Details/registration at www.wtui.com as they become available. Contacts: Charlene Raaker, conference registration coordinator, craaker@wtui.com; Wayne Kawamoto, conference executive director, wkawamoto@wtui.com.

Siemens Customer Conference for F, G & H Technology
Week of May 17

Orlando, Fla, Rosen Centre Hotel. Meeting is co-located with the T3K Annual Conference. Contact: Dawn McCarter, dawn.mccarter@siemens.com.

7F Users Group
May 24-28

2021 Conference & Vendor Fair, St Louis, Mo, Marriott St Louis Grand. Details/registration at www.powerusers.org as they become available. Contact: Sheila Vashi at sheila.vashi@sv-events.net.

501D5-D5A Users
June 8-10

Annual Meeting, St. Louis, Mo, Ritz-Carlton St. Louis. Details/registration at www.501d5-d5ausers.org as they become available. Chairman: Gabe Fleck, chairman@501d5-d5ausers.org.

Frame 6 Users Group
June 14-17

Annual Conference & Vendor Fair, San Antonio, Tex, La Cantera Resort & Spa. Details/registration at www.Frame6UsersGroup.org as they become available. Chair: Jeff Gillis, william.j.gillis@exxonmobil.com. Contact: Greg Boland, conference manager, greg.boland@ceidmc.com.

Frame 5 Users Group
June 14-17

2020 Conference, San Antonio, Tex, La Cantera Resort & Spa. Meeting is co-located with the Frame 6 Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Contact: Greg Boland, conference manager, greg.boland@ceidmc.com.

Ovation Users’ Group
July 25-29

34th Annual Conference, Pittsburgh, Westin Convention Center Hotel. Register for membership (end users of Ovation and WDPF systems only) at www.ovationusers.com and follow website for details. Contact: Kathleen Garvey, kathleen.garvey@emerson.com.

501F Users Group
February 21-25

Annual Meeting, New Orleans, La, Hyatt Regency.  Details/registration at www.501fusers.org as they become available. Chairman: Russ Snyder, russ.snyder@cleco.com. Meeting is co-located with the 501G Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

501G Users Group
February 21-25

Annual Meeting, New Orleans, La, Hyatt Regency.  Details/registration at www.501fusers.org as they become available. Chairman: Steve Bates, steven.bates@vistraenergy.com. Meeting is co-located with the 501F Users Group; some joint functions, including meals and vendor fair. Contact: Tammy Faust, meeting coordinator, tammy@somp.co.

Western Turbine Users Inc
March 20-23

32nd Anniversary Conference and Expo, Long Beach, Calif, Long Beach Convention Center. Details/registration at www.wtui.com as they become available. Contacts: Charlene Raaker, conference registration coordinator, craaker@wtui.com; Wayne Kawamoto, conference executive director, wkawamoto@wtui.com.